Hand over

On the soft cozy bed I laid,

Thoughts weighing me down, almost

breaking my bed.

Where would I have been without you?

How would I have survived on this

strange land alone, but then an

uncommon and unmerited Favor

found me unexpectedly.

Just like achieving the Unachievable,

You reached me when I was

unreachable and held my hands when

I was untouchable.

You made my life beautiful as the stars

in the dark sky,

But as I wandered in this world like a

lonely moon in the big sky I was

actually Ignorant of who I really am.

I actually seemed sober

But then deeper thoughts got me

weaker.

With precious time passing swiftly like

the rushing river,

I thought my life was already over.

But You came and made me bolder,

My whole life I surrender,

And my heart, to you I render.

everything I have i hand over,

So thirsty my heart yearned for something sweeter

Your well of life never dries for it is

deeper and never bitter,

Drank from it and got transformed,

My heart took the lead and my lips,

hands and feet had no option than to

follow therefore I do not belong to me

no more.

You paid the price for me and now I

am yours.

You gave me life and so much more.

You opened my eyes and now I see.

Staying hidden was the deal, but you

uncovered me and now your beautiful

nature is expressed through me.

As the sun smiles at me day in and out

so will I praise you unconditionally.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. raymond says:

    I will praise Him too unconditionally.
    Amen..God bless u swt

    Like

  2. youngzani says:

    Brilliant hun, more grace

    Like

  3. Proftech says:

    Hmmm, for indeed we were nothing, worthless and of no use, buh from nowhere, GRACe found us and has made us children of the Most high king and so r made Co-heirs wid Christ. Gbu prisy.

    Like

  4. Lydia Afriyie says:

    God bless you dear. Anyway I love the literary devices you emplyed. Keep it up

    Like

  5. Boh says:

    really deep. kip it up

    Like

  6. Gem says:

    Love it dear…truly emotional.

    Like

Leave a Reply

