I really miss you

IMG_0546-1
As the night misses the sun likewise do i miss You
Without You in my life I am like the dark sky with no moon nor stars…my beauty cannot be seen.

Everything around me reminds me of you because you are my everything.
The cold breeze from the calm waters makes me miss those moments even more.
With You I feel secured.

Your face was the light that chased away the shadows, every nightmare and every fear.
But you burned out and now,
I am learning to be afraid of the dark once again.
Without you I blackout like a total eclipse of the sun.

My life is being shred into pieces because Your presence is no more with me.
My life is in dark shades and needs Your light.
I try to close my eyes to escape to the other world but Your thoughts keeps following me like my shadow.

The feeling is so deep I cannot comprehend.
Memories are more powerful than I ever imagined.
Come back to me and let’s make more memories.
Come back to me because my watch has come to a stand still.
You alone can make it move again.

All along I thought You left me but now I realize I drew away from You.
I am coming back to You because You are all i have!
JESUS you are all I have.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Benedicta says:

    very true……Jesus is all we hve. bless u dear n more grace

    Like

  2. Millie says:

    Wow nice piece thanks dear

    Like

  3. Elian says:

    Hehehe… JESUS is the Man. His Presence is Heaven

    Like

  4. Gracenotes says:

    Indeed Jesus you’re all i ever need. Great piece Papberry! 😉

    Like

  5. Gracenotes says:

    Reblogged this on Gracenotes and commented:
    I really do miss you

    Like

  6. Annie says:

    Beautiful dear… Thanks

    Like

  7. Thunder says:

    It’s beautiful

    Like

  8. Delove says:

    Loneliness sets in wen God’s presence is absent and we get to miss him. Nice one

    Like

  9. Lord says:

    Nice piece
    God bless u

    Like

  10. Gideon says:

    Great one
    Bless you Priscy

    Like

  11. AT says:

    God bless you. nice piece

    Like

  12. proftech says:

    Dats really a cool piece. He never leaves us, we rather draw away. Gbu

    Like

  13. Salty says:

    dz a Woderfl Piece Koraaaa
    “All abt Jesus”

    Like

  14. T says:

    great piece
    be blessed

    Like

  15. Lydia says:

    I have to soak this very well. I do miss him now even more than before and i have to turn back to him. gbu dear!

    Like

Leave a Reply

