Hello My New Friend

IMG_1083
goodbye’s are never easy to be said,
But I did say to pave way for you.
The clock continued ticking till my Creator made a great provision.
Wow! thank You for counting me worthy of another friend.
Yes! I am not lucky but favored.
Whilst we are still young, directs us Father, so we miss not the target.

2016, my new friend.
You came in suddenly as a ray of light.
Taking away my complete loneliness,
and giving me back all the happiness due me.
Showering your affection all over me,
So my face is full of glee again.
keeping me away from despair with a Midas touch of your care.
I promise never to leave you midway so do not leave me.

His timely intervention has sealed the void created in me by my old friend.
I am pregnant with ideas, visions and expectations and I hope you will be there to aid me birth them into existence.
2016, please be pleasant.
I expect much from you than my past friend.
In this journey, please be like the ocean that gently flows and the sweet melody that soothes my soul.

Welcome 2016, welcome my new friend!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Fii says:

    Fine piece to start the year. I hope I be the kind of friend to assist n motivate u. God bless us

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Delove says:

    We will age together. Nice piece

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

