Blogger Recognition Award

on

img_6377

So almost a week ago I was nominated for the Blogger Recognition Award by this precious pearl Judith, the mind behind the blog theeveinme.wordpress.com
Once again i am very humbled by this nomination, my words are even going into hiding because non of the ones in my head now seem to qualify you so I would go ahead and say thank you and ask for God’s blessings upon you for now.😊

Rules For Participating In Blogger Recognition Award

* Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

* Write a post to show your award.

* Attach the award to the post.

* Give a brief story on how your blog started.

* Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.

* Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

* Comment on each blog and let them know you nominated them and provide a link to the award post you created.

How I started my blog
This could be a long essay though, but not to worry I will keep it simple and short😊.
So most people go like I started writing at age 9 or even less and how reading and writing had been a part of them since birth.
My case is a complete out of nothing scenario like How we believe God created the world out of nothing…oh no girl do not start preaching…you have just been asked a simple question. lol

Okay, now back to how i started as i said, i do not remember writing any poem as a kid, all I know is staying up late in the night has been my thing since ages past.
It was somewhere in August 2014, I just laid down and in my alone moments I decided to find solace in writing… So the notepad on my phone finally got something better to do!

And the first piece I wrote was for God, sent it around to some friends of mine and it was all positive responses i received back.
Then the next day i found myself opening a WordPress account after doing some research on blogging…
I wondered how I was going to manage it because obviously i did not know where I was going…
I kept writing poems mostly dedicated to my Maker but the blog was not as active as it somehow is now…
I was looking for a path that suits my passion and my being and it is almost 2years i started this and to God be the glory i found it!
I finally found my niche right in Him(God).
So every single day I dedicate my everything to Him and to making Him known to the rest of the world…it is still early but with His strength the tallest walls will be scaled to send the message across.
So I will say God purposely picked me and put His words in me and caused my fingers to write them out for His glory!
Exactly how it all began!

My advice to new bloggers
Always find your niche and no matter how difficult it is for people to get what you actually mean, persistence will get your work to be looked at, and and at the same time reason with you on the same page.
So just be yourself, flow naturally, work hard at it and allow God to do His work, that is to perfect whatever you have😊.

Please I will be sending links to my nominees, kindly accept it☺️☺️

Thanks so much for reading this! I want you to know that you are officially a part of my prayer plan.
Really grateful for all the comments, likes and contributions.
Finally I pray your heart desires be met in the name of Jesus!

img_6148
Bunch of love from Papberry😘😘

8 Comments Add yours

  1. geelayo says:

    Congrats dear.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. papberry says:

      Thank you dear…you know I’m going to nominate you right? If not then here you go…Blogger Recognition Award https://papberry.wordpress.com/2016/06/30/blogger-recognition-award/
      Kindly accept it😅

      Liked by 1 person

      1. geelayo says:

        Haha. I didn’t see that coming.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. papberry says:

        😅😅…I guess you have seen it now. Lol

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Dainty M says:

    Congratulations dear. This is well deserved! 😀

    Like

    1. papberry says:

      Thank you!☺️

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The True Light! says:

    Way to go, Pap!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. papberry says:

      😅😅🙌.thanks Steve!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

