Breaking Out

img_6509
There i laid in bed full of thoughts;
hands in between closed thighs, Body coiled up like a little baby.
As lyrics of J’McReynolds song “I’m coming out” hit the core of my heart, warm tears fiercely gush out my eyes.

It is like i am stuck in my own pile of darkness.
Yet i am not silenced by the darkness;
by that thick darkness that covers my face.
Feeling so hot within;
Heat capable of melting a candle wax without actually lighting it up;
Even in a room like a cold store.

Now there comes insomnia knocking to remind me of our date;
such close friends, we have become.
What is keeping my lonely mind active at this ungodly hour?
The fear of seeing the same yesterday, tomorrow had disabled my sleep cords.

A word was secretly brought to me,
my ears caught a whisper of it.
Amid disquieting dreams in the night,
when deep sleep falls on people,
fear and trembling seized me
and made all my bones shake.

A spirit glided past my face,
and the hair on my body stood on end.
It stopped,
but i could not tell what that was.
A form stood before my eyes,
and i heard a hushed voice:
i am breaking you out, and this time for good.

P.S – Whatever it is that you are into, Jesus is taking you out this minute…just believe and be saved in Jesus name🙏.

©Papberry2016

15 Replies to “Breaking Out”

  1. A beautiful piece, Pap, (may I call you that, or do you prefer something else?) It is dark, yet very dramatic and insightful. Thank you for sharing it!

    Steve

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, paps, and you are welcome for any replies I may add to your delightful posts! Stay strong in your Godly beliefs and be that light to all those around you. Let it define who you are!!

        Steve 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

