You must be a man of Faith

leap

For two weeks now, we have been dealing with faith in various forms, and i hope you have been blessed by the messages.

It is all about the Fragrance of the Word, and Papberry seeks to bring the gospel to you at your doorstep at all times.

Thanks for the support and God bless you for continually patronizing the truth scripted on this page.

Summing up on the topic of faith i will like to share with you a message a friend sent to me this week.

The title of the message is, YOU MUST BE A MAN OF FAITH.

I really caught up on some revelations whiles listening to that audio  by this preacher. I pray you do as you read this.

He was like; how come we believe the unbelievable stories in the bible without any doubt that maybe, just maybe we are being lied to and all those stories were made up just to force us into Christianity.

Some stories like, a man (Jonah) disobeyed God and in paying for that he had to be thrown out of his boat into the violent storm, and just when that happened the biggest of fishes was right on spot ready to catch this man without a scratch, Jonah spent three solid days in the belly of that  fish. You know one funny thing?  Sometimes the pictures we see of this event is seen with the man comfortably resting in the belly of the fish holding his staff. Lol. But let me ask you my wonderful readers, ever since you were born, have you seen or even heard this thing happen in any country before? yet you believe, because it is written in the Holy Book.

Another is the story of how the serpent was able to speak to Eve in the garden convincing her to taste that apple. So another question, have you ever in your entire life seen a snake talk? but Eve found that deadly creature attractive enough to even give it her full attention. My ladies, what do you do when you even see a cockroach in your kitchen?scream! Lol. So tell me why you believed this story when you were told or you read it?

How can you, a Christian, believe such stories and still claim you do not have faith enough to move that mountain ahead of you?

You certainly must be a man of Faith to believe these unbelieving stories. It is time you start believing that yes you do believe.

And there must certainly be a Spirit working in you revealing the truth to you that you can believe these things even though the human mind cannot comprehend.

I am very much convinced that it is because most of us are ignorant of the power and the level in which we are operating as children of God on this earth and we refuse to listen to the words of the Holy Spirit that is why certain things have overcome us. (Hosea 4:6, Job 36:12, Proverbs 5:23, Proverbs 10:21)

The solution to this problem is to stay Glued to the Word of God and allow the Holy Spirit to minister to you the engrafted Word which is able to save your soul.

17 Consequently, faith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word of Christ. Romans 10:17 (NIV)

God bless you all.

Prayer

Father in the name of Jesus, thank you for this day and the precious gift of life you have given me. Please forgive my errors as i forgive those who wrong me. I surrender my whole being under your Power and Might. Heal my unbelief and lift me to a higher level of Faith. Thank you Lord for answering my prayer in Jesus’ name have i prayed, Amen.

 

 

 

 

 

4 Replies to “You must be a man of Faith”

  1. I pray Holy Spirit asking that You please continue to speak to my spirit concerning the will of God for my life that my faith would continually grow as I gain insight from listening to Your word.
    Amen 🙏

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

