You are love

love

I knew no love ‘cause I knew you not.

I hid myself from the world ‘cause I felt unworthy.

But you…

 You found me in my hiding place.

How you found me shows you’ve been looking out for me.

I opened when you knocked ‘cause you were persistent.

I let you in ‘cause i had never seen your kind.

So unique and captivating.

Now i give what i received from you; love.

I know love for you are love.

Even when i don’t feel like, i do give.

Like a stream flowing deep within me;

I can’t prevent its flow for its source is divine.

A stream flow carrying all my burdens away.

Leaving me refreshed.

Your love removed my blindfold and out of

my broken pieces you made a masterpiece.

I really cannot define this for you are undefined.

You demand my heart, soul and mind so i give you my fullness.

The effect you have on me is unexplainable.

You awaken my purpose and being.

Your love torn the odd veil;

That veil that prevented me from seeing the glory,

The glory of the father.

And now,

I boldly approach Him, for you made yourself a perfect veil,

That through you i can get to the Father.

©Papberry2016

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Matthias says:

    Great post. God bless you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Delove says:

    A lovely piece. Just nice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

