Thankful/Testimony Thursday

img_8110-1
Yaaaay, it’s Thursday again! meaning it’s time to share your testimony with me and all my followers, bible says give thanks in all situations.
So i’m taking the lead, follow me in the comment box😅.
I wanna thank God for patiently waiting on me to understand and accept what He says to me through His Word and His Holy Spirit.
I wanna share with you how He helped me get back on track when i felt disappointed. I posted this on my Facebook wall sometime ago and i thought i should let my family here be blessed by my story. Anyways my personal Facebook account’s name is Adwoa Benewaa Ocran( just incase you want to add me up as a friend plus I’ve got a page and a group called Papberry).
Do search for me when you pass by😊.

Faithful God
From the latter part of last year, i had some two things that my heart really desired to have and i really worked towards it…
I knew God was on my side and therefore those things i was looking forward to i had already received but guess what!… 😅
I got disappointed and i was really down, i could not understand why it had to happen to me, why i did not receive what i wanted.

For a moment i was like, all the fastings, all the prayers, the all nights and all the laboring in His vineyard?
The questions went on and on and i just wanted to be mad at God, i just wanted to go on “church leave” (🙈) just to teach God a lesson (funny creature).
I just wanted to be sad at that moment because the circumstances around me demanded me to but no matter how hard i tried i could not get mad at Him. Why? Because i realized i had not even done enough to even go on leave for a second.
The Holy Spirit helped me win the battle in my mind!

This is one of the reasons why people stop going to church( to me it is absurd) because they went in for themselves and not the fullness of God and so any little thing gets them pissed off.
They went to church because they heard this God gives schorlarships, yes He even gives more than that but you must seek Him first before the other things are added.(Matthew 6:33)

I believe God is preparing me for something great ahead and He wants me to be very ready once it happened.
What i experienced toughened me and i have moved pass that situation like it never happened by His grace.
There i understood the meaning of breakthrough; When you are really expecting something and your expectation gets cut off somehow someway, naturally the ‘man’ in you looses strength to continue not to even talk about starting over.

But your ability to move through the break lies your breakthrough.
That is, in between giving up and moving on lies your breakthrough.
He already told me that He would not allow anything my strength could not handle come my way… So whatever that happened i know He had full confidence in me to pull through and i am glad i did not disappoint Him.(I nearly missed the point)

This word from Deuteronomy 8:4 gives me much hope;
He says that if i fulfill my part, He will do His, as numbers 23:19 stamps it, God cannot lie!
And so if He was able to cater for the Israelites and their clothes did not wear out neither did their feet swell during those forty years in the wilderness. Why would He reject a faithful servant?

This particular verse shows how wonderful and faithful God is
and i am proud and humbled at the same time to call Him my father!

So my dear reading this message, hold onto this treasure very well because in His time everything will change!! After all where your treasure is, there your heart also will be found.
He has not forgotten about you…He is busily cooking up your future like Ghanaian jollof😅.
Be patient, Food will be served soon enough and your hunger will be chased out!

img_8202

Ready to share yours??
Drop it in the comment box.

God bless and keep you safe.

©Papberry2016

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Keith Haney says:

    What a great idea. Taking time every week to just stop and give thanks to God. I am thankful for my faith, my family and my ministry on my blog. Have a great day in the Lord.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Papberry says:

      Glory to your name oh God for all the things you’ve done in the life of Keith Haney and his family🙏.
      Have a great day too and thanks for stopping by😊.

      Like

      1. Keith Haney says:

        Have an awesome day in the Lord.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Papberry says:

        Amen and same to you🙏

        Liked by 1 person

  2. YES I AM SO THANKFUL. THANKS TO GOD I FOUND A NEW DR. WHO CARES ABOUT ME BEING DIFFERENT, I HAVE A RARE CHROMOZONE DISORDER, AN ITS SO RARE NO ONE CAN TELL ME ANYTHING ABOUT IT. HOPEFULLY HE CAN. BUT HE IS GETTING MY BP UNDER CONTROL. SO I’M THANKFUL FOR EVERY NEW DISCOVERY THAT COMES MY WAY. BE BLESSED EVERYONE.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Amen!! Father we bless your name for sending help where needed🙏.

      Like

  3. Prince says:

    Will like to use this opportunity to thank God for myself, my family and anyone that I know. Been alive alone is just enough to give him all the praise and adorations. Months ago I prayed for his blessings in my life and I was blessed beyond expectations that I became confused and did not know what choice I should make. Not that I did anything to deserve it but it was the GRACE and FAVOUR of God. I thank Him for everything He has done. Amen👏👏👏👏👏

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Amen!! Indeed He is the most dependable God.
      Lord thank you for taking care of prince and his family and friends🙏

      Like

  4. Emmanuel says:

    I thank God for my Life and my family. It’s been by His Grace and for seeing me through University. I’m also thanking Him for the strength and understanding He gave me to pass my professional exam(1paper even though I registered for 2 )and I believe He has given me the victory over the papers I still have ahead to write. I thank Him for giving into my hands the job I am being processed for.
    I just thank for being God.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Wow!
      That’s a great thing to do, thanking Him even when we haven’t physically seen what we are seeking ’cause we believe He has already done it.
      Father God, Thank you for what you are doing in the lives of Brother Emmanuel and his family.
      All glory and honor belong to you🙏.
      Bless you dear…

      Like

Leave a Reply

