The Word will change your circumstance

sorrow

I keep wondering why it is mostly when someone is very down in Spirit, and going through a lot of undeserving or maybe deserved situations that they tend to keep quiet and listen. It is when the damage is beyond repair that one is ready to receive instructions on how things should be done.

Why not listen from the scratch? Why not listen before you set that plan in motion to get rid of errors that can be prevented before you run straight into them?

 Put God in charge of your work, then what you have planned will take place. Proverbs 16:3 (MSG)

 the scripture above is most often not utilized, so we end up getting distressed before we realize there is a God we can run to, whose Word has the ability to heal.

 He spoke the word that healed you, that pulled you back from the brink of death. Psalms 107:20 (MSG)

God speaks in every event or situation around us but we are unwilling to see or hear when things are moving smoothly in our sight.

Have you ever sat in a church service during your down moments and the message that day was hitting you directly?

What happens when the message is preached on your happy days? Oh no! This message is not mine, it belongs to that sister who has a sad face over there. That message might be for you but you have been blinded by external happenings that you do not even realize that the message goes for the man inside you, who is suffering.

I want you to take note that Satan was on earth long before the existence of man and because angels (he is a fallen angel) do not die they have witnessed generations of humans and their behavior in situations, and their way of life. Meaning he can predict certain things about you and it will happen. He knows a lot about our humanity but our spirituality he cannot comprehend.

Very often, it is sad that we only remember that God exists only when we go through dire situations. Satan knows this! He knows that we have put God on speed dial with the number 911.

Anytime we make that call, it means it is a life and death situation and he(satan) being a great deceiver he sometimes allows people to live a life free of trouble because he does not want them turning to God. Knowing that our father will hear and deliver us once we repent and turn to Him.

The word of God unveils the truth of who we are in Christ and for that matter the devil tries as much as possible to keep us in the dark by preventing the word from getting to us. This causes us to be happy on the outside but the spirit within will be still be in deep sorrow.

This is a reminder to you that God’s Word speaks to every situation of ours, not only bad ones so let us stop putting limitations on the power of the Word.

I urge you all to start sharing everything with Him, your joy, anxieties, anguish, and excitements, tell Him everything that happened to you in a day as you do with your best friend, tell him what you even think is irrelevant, trust me, it is relevant to Him because you are the apple of His eye and so whatever concerns you concerns Him.

Let Him be a part of your life by having a personal relationship with Him and you will see Him at work in every step you take.

God bless you all.

Prayer

Father in the name of Jesus thank you for this word and the gift of life you have given me, please forgive my errors even as i forgive those who wrong me. Father i am ready, please take off my blindfold so i can see everything you are doing for me. Help me be more sensitive to your calls. Help me be not just a listener or reader of your word but also a doer so I can bear much fruit in you. Thank you Father for answering my prayer in Jesus’s name, Amen

©Papberry2016

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Judy❤ says:

    God indeed wants to hear about all parts of our lives, the good, the bad, the ugly. It truly is very sad that we neglect everything and only go to Him when it’s a 911 call. Mercy!😔 I can say I’m much better in this aspect , I’ve learned to go to Him at all times. But This is a really good message. Great job!!🙏🏾🙏🏾

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Papberry says:

      Thanks dear…I’m glad you treat Him as a best friend, telling Him all the things that seem unnecessary too😅.its really a good thing to do.
      God bless you for adding up🙏.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s the problem for many people including myself. I choose to take control of my own decisions, until things fall apart. Then instead of telling myself if I had listened and let God take control, the outcome would have been better. But to others, I tell them God had a reason not just the simple fact that I didn’t listen. I will be linking this post to another post in reguards, to my reasoning to my actions for not wanting to put God in control of my life. It is very simple action on my behalf, on the other hand some of you who read my post may find the post very strange maybe even offensive.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      In any way, your posts definitely carries a message!
      Thanks, and God bless you for adding up🙏

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Misggrace says:

    Great post… looking at it, we should actually thank God for the bad times that drew us closer to Him, else the devil would have completely ruined us… I will equally add that many people have learnt to listen to God through their past mistakes, that how they truly felt and experience the Love of Christ.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Thanks and God bless you for adding up. I appreciate it.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Reading you Posts is Like listening to Father speaking on Sunday Mass. Every Sermon has a beautiful message related to you, if you Listen carefully.
    Pat is Right, that we remember GOD only when we are in Trouble. GOD is Not Number 911.
    He is Our Father, we should include him in our Everyday Life.
    Thanks for those Meaningful Prayers at the end of your Post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      It’s my pleasure to serve you with these messages always.
      God bless you Cattie for adding up🙏

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Good word and so true. If we will be in close communion with Him all the time, He can direct us every step of the way and bless us in everything we put our hands to. We just don’t give Him that opportunity so much of the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Exactly my dear, it is my prayer that we all start paying attention to Him ’cause He is much closer to us than we think.

      Like

Leave a Reply

