He is still that merciful God.

mercy-of-god

Do you know that God has a soft spot for ya? And that whatever you go through affects him too. When He sees you, all He says is that I have to ensure that my son/daughter is comfortable and so I must help despite the fact that sin continually prevents this union from being in existence.

When Jesus sees people who are in dire need, He sees that as an opportunity to harvest souls..This is because His primary purpose on earth was to look for the lost sheep of the house of Israel.

One important thing to note here is that, when Jesus sees someone in need he does not run a background check on the person to see if he qualifies or not like humans do but rather looks further to see the glorious future of the person and by His unfailing love, shows him mercy.

Is anyone here lost and must be found?

Has anyone drifted off the right path and needs to be redirected?

Is any sheep in need of a shepherd?

Matthew 14:14 says that, When he went ashore he saw a great crowd, and he had compassion on them and healed their sick.

Jesus had compassion on the crowd because in their afflictions he was afflicted and so He had to save them personally. (Isaiah 63:9)

Jesus feels our pain because we are connected to Him, He is the vine and we are His branches and in the same way we form parts of His body.

As it is in a body, when the hand gets hurt, it isn’t the hand alone that feels the pain but the entire body. So because we have been grafted into the vine, we have become one with Him and whatever a branch goes through the vine feels it too.

merciful

So what is it that is holding you back? Christ is here to heal you if only you will give him the chance to.

Beloved, this day i am here to announce to you that, Christ is in whatever you are going through with you. It doesn’t matter your past, who care anyways? Definitely not Jesus, because it’s irrelevant, nothing can change it. But He knows that goodness can come out of you if only you accept His help and surrender to Him. Indeed He is still the God of mercy and compassion, He hasn’t changed.

Would you accept him as Lord? If yes then say this prayer with me.

Prayer

Father in the name of Jesus, thank you for the gift of life today, I am thankful for this word and I pray that you would forgive my sins even as I forgive all who sin against me. God of mercy and compassion, look with pity upon me. Father let me call you Father for your child returns to you. Lord Jesus i ask for mercy, let me not implore in vain. All my sins i now detest them, never will i sin again. By my sins i have deserved death, and endless misery, Hell with all its pains and torments, for all eternity. By my sins i have abandoned right and claim to heaven above where the saints rejoice forever, in a boundless sea of love. But lord look with pity upon me, have compassion on me and save my soul in Jesus’ name have i prayed with thanksgiving, Amen.

 

8 Replies to “He is still that merciful God.”

Leave a Reply

