There is just One route.

same

Just imagine there were many routes that led to your house, but now due to rural urban migration even gutters are being sealed for structures to be raised and gradually only one route has been singled out.

Maybe there was one that was shorter and easier to use but it has been blocked by structures and so now everyone must go through a single route whether they are comfortable with that or not. You might try being stubborn or should I rather say smart to find other means like jumping peoples fences so you can get to your end faster but we all know the risks involved.

My point exactly is that…

Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me”. John 14:6 (NIV)

Jesus is that one way that leads to your home, all other means are illegal and will get you into trouble.

We are all but strangers here on this land, there is a place called home we desire to get to. Our permanent residence. Fortunately or unfortunately you get to decide where you wanna go cos there are two places actually, one is likened to light and the other darkness.

There are two buses taking us on a journey, both with drivers and one leads to the destination of life, the other, death.

Only one driver is authentic, the other a fake just deceiving members on board to get them to his desired destination, destruction.

As passengers concerned about safety we desire a driver with positive traits and one who actually knows the route to this permanent home. The only One who knows the route is the One in the driver’s seat of the authentic bus, He is the only One who has travelled that route. If you stay in that bus you are assured of a safe arrival at the right destination.

Has anyone of who had an encounter with a bus driver that you vowed never to be onboard a bus he drives? Some even stop the drivers and alight before getting to the right destination for fear of losing their lives due to the recklessness of some drivers.

My dear friend if you are in such a bus, you don’t have to wait till you suffer an accident before, I urge you to get off now because it will only lead you to your untimely death.

Before one can get on any bus, a fare must be paid, and you have enough confidence in the one driving to entrust into his hands your life. If these requirements are met, I believe then you can get on the bus if not then you must find your own route which we all know is a dangerous job.

And so I take this opportunity to introduce to you the driver of the authentic bus, who knows the way to where we rightfully belong, and is Himself the Way, the only authentic and legal route that leads to our Father’s dwelling place, HEAVEN, His name is JESUS and He says all you who will believe in My name, will be saved a seat in my bus and consequently get you home safely.

If you are reading this post and do not know this Man but wish to know more about Him, then you would have to accept Him, as your Lord and personal savior so say this prayer after me.

Lord, Jesus, today I accept that I am a sinner and that it’s for my sins that you died, and for my redemption you raised from the dead and so I take you as my Lord and personal Savior, come into my heart and teach me the right way for I want to walk with you forever and so help me God, in Jesus name amen.

If you have said this prayer believe that you have been saved the bibles says for it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you confess and are saved. Romans 10:10 (NIV)

God bless you. For further information reach me via mail, papberryofficial@gmail.com.

 

4 Replies to “There is just One route.”

Leave a Reply

