Today’s Fragrance; The Holy Spirit, My Deposit.

sealed

Today’s Fragrance by Papberry

Topic: The Holy Spirit, My Deposit

Main text: Ephesians 1:13-14

13 And you also were included in Christ when you heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation. Having believed, you were marked in him with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit, 14 who is a deposit guaranteeing our inheritance until the redemption of those who are God’s possession–to the praise of his glory.  (NIV)

I understand that when someone wants to purchase something expensive but does not have the full amount, to show some level of seriousness, the person makes a deposit which is mostly half payment, this also shows that he is not just interested by words but by action.

The deposit also means the person does not want that thing to be purchased by another so it becomes an agreement between the buyer and the seller of which both must fulfill their parts at the end.

I simply cannot wrap my small head around the above scripture. I mean, how is it possible that me, a person not selling anything, but in actual sense i’m the one in need of so many things and the owner of those things is rather giving me a deposit to stand in for something greater i am to receive.

what i see here now is that, i was caught up in sin, sin owned me, completely bound in chains and God through His son Jesus redeemed me with the precious blood when i believed in Him. Now after this God went ahead to show me that He is serious about keeping me to Himself but He has to leave me here on earth for a while to prepare a place for me home. He promised He will come back for me but until then He is marking me with a seal which shows that i’m out of bounds and for Him alone hence the Holy Spirit, so then, if the Holy Spirit is a shadow of what i’m supposed to receive then charley, i’m a very important personality! i hope you get what i’m driving at?

I cannot begin to write on what the Holy Spirit does, and who He is now, i will do that at the appropriate time but if the Holy Spirit is the first installment of what is coming, a reminder that i’ll get everything God has planned for me, a praising and glorious life then I’m seriously blessed! useful! and valuable so are you who believe in Jesus Christ.

But why would God go to such an extent? Simply because He is love and love covers a multitude of sin.

Blessings…

Prayer

Father in the name of Jesus, thank you for the gift of life and this Revelation. I humbly ask that you would forgive my sins as I forgive those who sin against me, Father continue to open my eyes to see the truth and help me live by the truth. Hide me oh Lord under your shadow till your return. Thank you Lord for listening to me in Jesus name amen.

©Papberry2016

9 Replies to “Today’s Fragrance; The Holy Spirit, My Deposit.”

Leave a Reply

