Today’s fragrance: Wait on God


Today’s fragrance by Papberry

Topic: Wait on God

Main text: Micah 7:7

But as for me, I will look to the Lord; I will wait for the God of my salvation; my God will hear me.

Sometime ago, i had this friend who was very dear and close to my heart. We were practically inseparable. Wherever I was, there she will be most times, we ate the same food and shared everything( the happy and tearful moments) and we did almost everything together. It was a regular routine and so we really got bonded over a short period and because of that I knew her every move, even without speaking I knew what certain actions or faces she makes meant.

I knew her that well, even more than myself and it got to a time that I could even predict certain things she was going to do and those things will manifest and because of that and so many others I earned the right to personalize her as my friend, you know friendship is reserved for a selected few out of the lot.

Before one can attach “my” to something (animate or inanimate) first there must be an existing relationship involved.

Therefore to be able to wait patiently on God, means one must really know God, be closer enough to Him and to know His ways. The truth is you cannot look unto someone you do not know and expect some magic to work on your part when in need. One must personalize God and by continually staying under His feet, you get deep insight and revelations about uncommon things. By knowing this, you can fully trust in Him because you know for yourself and not what someone says that He is the only one capable of saving.

Because I know God for myself, I can boldly declare that He is my God and no matter what, He is my only savior and because of this close relationship, I can patiently wait on Him. The good news is that He also knows me and at the sound of my voice He hears and saves me from the valley.

Even if I fall, I will rise and when I sit in darkness, my God will be a light unto me and in me.

I look to Him alone for He is the author and finisher of my faith.

Can you wait patiently on Him?

Blessings…

Prayer

Father in the name of Jesus, thank you for this day and this message.i humbly ask that you will forgive my sins as I forgive those who sin against me. Lord Jesus help me know you more for myself so that I can also personalize you as my God. I so much desire to be close but my flesh opposes many times and so father be my strength so I can stay under your feet at all times. Thank you Lord for listening to me in Jesus name, name.

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Mwinsigteng Olga says:

    Beautiful and inspiring
    Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Thank you too and God bless you.

      Like

  2. Father listen to your children’s prayers. Deliver us from this Evil people around us, who are trying to torture us and put us in Despair. God Almighty, I know You are The Most Powerful. I know that You are Bigger than my Problems. Show my problems and enemies, Your Supreme Power and crush them under your feet, that I may be able to Live a Happier Life doing Your Will.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Amen. God is in control my dear…He is dealing with that issue.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I am waiting for that fear cloud to disappear from above my head !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Papberry says:

        It will happen!

        Like

  3. Pastor Randy says:

    Great line: “Before one can attach “my” to something (animate or inanimate) first there must be an existing relationship involved.” It’s the difference from knowing about God, and knowing God.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Papberry says:

      Very true!! God bless you Pastor

      Like

  4. prinxy says:

    You are wonderful PAPBERRY… “Thanks for sharing this… ”
    Before one can attach “my” to something (animate or inanimate) first there must be an existing relationship involved.
    I love this post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      We give glory to God for speaking to you in my posts.God bless you my dear.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Light Ministry Blog says:

    Excellent post and prayer, Pap. Our best, most personal relationship should be with God…and we need to stay closer and closer to Him!

    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Yes indeed Steve… Thanks for passing through!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Light Ministry Blog says:

        The pleasure is mine, Pap. Have a great day! Steve

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

