Today’s fragrance: it’s not about you.


Today’s fragrance by Papberry 

Topic: It’s not about you

Main Text: Isaiah 9:6-7

In two days time the world will be celebrating the earthday of the greatest phenomenon that ever crossed the horizon of this earth, the fundamental doctrine of true theology and the only one who qualifies to be an all sufficient savior.

I’m guessing you have an idea as to whom I am trying to describe despite the fact that He is indescribable.

His name is Jesus Christ I hope the name rings a bell though…

In my part of the world, I don’t know about the others but I’m guessing it’s happening all over and I can totally relate as to why some Christians do not wish to celebrate Christmas not because they don’t believe in Jesus but for  the whole idea behind the celebrations now.

You will be amazed if you are to go round asking people their thoughts and views on Christmas. Some grown peeps actually think like the little me did some years ago. I was excited mostly for the sumptuous dishes I will enjoy and the gifts!! But I bless God things ain’t the same now, I’m older and wiser.

1 Corinthians 13:11

When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me.

I think it’s time to man up and do things the right way.

I’ve been tryna understand how someone goes to a birthday party and totally ignore the reason for the party by shifting all attention to himself .

You went without buying a gift for the birthday boy and you won’t also make him happy by your presence but rather you take his happiness from him by relegating him to the background. Is this wickedness or love?

This scenario is very real as most Christians pay much attention to fictional characters like Father Christmas and Santa Claus rather than the reason, Jesus. Others pay attention to their houses and bodies more as to how to get them decorated.

Christmas is a season of hope, happiness, Love, sharing and caring.

Jesus Christ came into this world when we were all damaged beyond repair, he is the true word that was prophesied and became flesh. He came to give us hope for a better and a much more fulfilling life.

So if you haven’t thought of what to do for the birthday boy yet then you’ve still got time , start digging deep in your heart because he isn’t a little baby in a manger anymore, He is fully grown and He sits at the right hand of the father now in heaven, a place of dominion. 

So even as the wise men went with gifts for a baby, you should go with gifts for a man, one that will shake the whole heavens and cause all the angels to rejoice.

Remember Jesus’s words, in Matthew 25:40, what you did for the least of my brothers and sisters you did for me…
Let this season be filled with love and put a smile on someone’s face by giving them hope just as Jesus gave to the world many years ago.
I know you can’t wait to wear those newly sewn dresses and suits but please be aware of the fact that it is not about you but Jesus and so do what will make him happy after all it’s his day!

Blessings…

Father in the name of Jesus, thank you for the gift of life and this  message. Lord please forgive my errors even as I forgive those who do wrong against me. Father I’m sorry for making your birthday over the years be more of me than you. This time I want to do it right so help me touch lives and put smiles on the faces of people as you always do to me. Thank you for hearing me in Jesus name, amen.

2 Replies to “Today’s fragrance: it’s not about you.”

Leave a Reply

