Christmas

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/cc6/73551215/files/2014/12/img_7248.jpg

It’s here again!
The birth month of my savior.

Another revolution around the sun!

The 25th night of the month of December,

O holy night! The stars are brightly shining.

It is the night of my dear Savior’s birth.
Long lay the world in sin and error pining, till He appeared and the soul felt its worth.

He came to accomplish a mission , a mission that enabled me to regain that capacity for a direct relationship with God.

They call this day Christmas!

Many, many, many years ago, a son was born unto us.

The King of kings was ushered into this world on this day.

He is a prophecy that came true.

The Gateway to the Father.
Peace on earth and mercy mild,

God and sinners reconciled.

The angels and the heavens rejoiced for the first son of the most high has been birthed.
Why do I celebrate him?

I do for he brought me hope.

I do for God stepped into history to do something to end my rebellion.

I do for he came to bridge the gab between me and the Father.

To liberate me from the bondage of sin and give unto me eternal life.

He took off my chains and set me free.

He came to show me the true definition of love.

He is God’s gift unto mankind.

He brought unto me grace for He is grace.

God’s Riches At (His) Christ’s Expense. This is what I call GRACE.
Rejoice rejoice rejoice!

His birth brought only good things unto us and we ought to celebrate.

It is Christ’s birthday! Cheers to this!!

Happy birthday my Savior .

Merry Christmas my dear reader.

7 Replies to “Christmas”

  1. Wooow…powerful. The part that really got me thinking was the bit that reads ” He came to accomplish a mission that led to the regain of a direct relationship with God.” Was wondering how worshiping God in the present would have been if Jesus Christ had not been born…still in thought though…God richly bless u for being a vessel of honour🎅🎄🎉

    Like

Leave a Reply

