Time to say goodbye

IMG_1014-0

As the sun rises and sets, so it is with every life and activity.
Years do die like living creatures.
It has been a long run of three hundred and sixty five days.
Days filled with happiness, sorrow, grief, achievements, disappointments and success stories.

2016, your lifespan ends today!
And a new one will be birthed out tomorrow like a baby.
Life and destiny can steal you away from me but nothing can take away our memories.
As tunes of songs are not forgotten as it fades out and stops playing, so will I never forget the priceless memories we shared.

We used to hang out all the time, and now I will miss you all the time.
We had a deal whiles you were still young to be good to me.
You partly honored my wish notwithstanding the challenges that flung around.
When the sun says goodbye to earth, it leaves a beautiful sunset as a gift.

Even as you leave, I will remain grateful for packages I received with my name written on them.
Packages of love.
Packages Of favor.
Packages I call success will I hold on to welcome the new baby.

Thank you my Creator for yet another successful journey around the hot sun.

indeed it was hot! But you covered me with your cloud so I didn’t burn out.

The only reason I am saying goodbye is so that I can get a chance to say hello again.
Goodbye 2016, Goodbye my friend!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Wally Fry says:

    Have a Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

