Today’s fragrance: Dead men can’t sin.


Today’s Fragrance by Papberry

Topic: Dead men can’t sin

Scripture: Romans 6:7

“because anyone who has died has been set free from sin”.

Formerly sin owned us but God’s love and Jesus’ sacrifice broke us free because we got to know Jesus.
So here is the thing,
The body you are carrying about now isn’t yours, I’m just reminding you if you’ve forgotten that Jesus bought and paid with His precious blood.

You died with Him and now you live in Him because death couldn’t hold Him and He now holds the keys to death and hades.

This is a reminder to you who have accepted Jesus Christ as your Lord and savior…it is an error if you are still sinning, I mean how can a dead man sin?
Your old self was crucified with him so that the body ruled by sin might be done away with, that you should no longer be a slave to sin.

Sin had control over your old self but he died! This one is someone’s life you are living ooo and that person cannot sin!

So if you belong to team Jesus and you still think you are a sinner then there is something wrong, I mean how can you die to sin and still live in it?

Count yourselves dead to sin but alive to God in Christ Jesus. Therefore do not let sin reign in your mortal body so that you obey its evil desires.

Blessings…

Prayer

Father Lord, thank you for today,and the gift of life. Please forgive my sins even as I forgive others. Help me keep this body under subjection so that I do not obey it’s evil desires and consequently sinning against you. I know it’s possible to live a sinfree life in Christ Jesus so help me Lord. Thank you for hearing me in Jesus name, Amen.

Image source: Google images

©Papberry2017

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you for sharing your walk of faith! You bring up a great reminder! I appreciate you and your writing ministry!

    Like

  2. True.
    Did you mean” I know it’s possible to live a sinfree life in Christ Jesus so help me lord?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Yes, it’s *Sinfree* that’s dear for drawing my attention to that🙏
      Bless you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

