Today’s fragrance: you are a terrorist to Darkness.


Today’s fragrance by Papberry

Topic: You are a terrorist to darkness

Scripture: John 1:5

“The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it”.

If there is one thing my small head knows for sure, it is that whenever I walk into a dark room, all I have to do is turn on the light switch and everywhere will be lighted up.

This means that no matter how darkness has overshadowed a place, whenever light appears it vanishes like smoke in the thin air…

So I thought to myself, if mere artificial light can perform such wonders of actually chasing the ‘almighty’ darkness away, then why have we allowed so much darkness in us.

 when we can just turn on the switch inside of us to let the light in us shine to scare aware any form of darkness?

Today I’m here to remind you that, you are a terrorist to darkness because Ephesians 5:8 says for at one time you were darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Walk as children of light.

You cannot be light and decide not to shine bright for everyone to see.

Too much darkness in your life prevents you from seeing things as they are, you don’t even see when you are going wrong because in darkness everything is black.

So today take your position as a terrorist to anxiety, brokenness, fear, frustrations,sexual immorality and other forms of darkness by turning on the light switch inside of you, you don’t have to worry because the holy Spirit has already powered you so just turn that switch on.

Blessings…

Prayer

1. Thank God for your life today and this message.

2. Ask for forgiveness of sin.

3. Ask God to take charge of your life and grant you more grace to function as the light of this world.

4. Finally thank God for hearing you in Jesus name, Amen.

 Image source: Google images

©Papberry2017

8 Replies to “Today’s fragrance: you are a terrorist to Darkness.”

  1. Hi Wally! How are you? I love this post. One of the things aging has done to me is cause me to have a bit of…night confusion? I have trouble sleeping when I’m supposed to. I wake up when I should be sound asleep. I’ve learned that the problem is worse when I determine myself to sleep like other folks and lay in the dark waiting…my thoughts toss and tumble but if I get up and turn on a low light it soothes me and before I know it, I’m asleep. Of course, I sleep best in a sunny window and now I know that all of this is because I’m a child of the light! God bless and keep you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

