Today’s fragrance: Speak well

Today’s fragrance by Papberry

Topic: Speak well

Scripture: Ephesians 4:29

“Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen”.

Today we want to examine ourselves.

What kind of words exit your mouth when it’s brake fail? Do you flow freely with unwholesome words or that which is pleasant?

Need I remind you that words have so much power? And we attract what we speak upon ourselves?

Sometimes when some punch of a word hits you, if God does not intervene it might render you handicapped for the rest of your life.

What words do you utter in the midst of happy friends? How about the downtrodden? And that person constantly getting on your nerves?

Under no circumstance should your words hurt someone, but because we are humans we fall short sometimes and so when this happens, don’t delay in rendering heartfelt apologies to the persons involved. 
From now be sure to taste your own words before feeding it to others, I’m sure you wouldn’t love to eat spoilt food so don’t contaminate people’s lives by feeding them with your expired words!

Blessings…

Prayer 

Father in the name of Jesus, thank you for my life today. Lord please forgive my sins as I forgive others. Your word has come to me and I promise to obey by speaking right, help me Lord even as I take this step in Jesus name have I prayed with thanksgiving, Amen.

Image: Google Images
©Papberry2017 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Misggrace says:

    When you speak the truth, it is not always sweet. It is a bitter pill. We must ensure that when we speak the truth, we do it in godliness which is love. But to say your words should not hurt, I think it’s too general especially when you rebuke the ones you love for wrong doing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Yeah, you are right but following where I started from I think “your words must not hurt fits quite well”
      It’s not in the sense of covering the truth just because you don’t want to hurt someone’s feelings😊.
      Thanks for adding up dear👌🏼

      Liked by 1 person

  2. kingdomplay says:

    I think a very wise man once said, “Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks…” If gunk is coming out of your mouth don’t just change your words, ask Jesus to show you what is in your heart (a lie, judgment, sin, etc.) that is causing it. Repent of it and you won’t have to exhaust yourself trying to make sure your words are right all the time. Good words flow easily from a pure heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Right!
      Thanks for reading and leaving a comment.

      Like

  3. Bonsai says:

    I am such a loose talker these days– not in a mean way or anything, but in a hillbilly sort of manner. I am prone to swearing as well which is something I’m not proud of. When I was in my Bonsai life, I was so restrained and my speaking was tailored. So that, as I became unrestrained I felt unwilling to control much. I was like “freedom!!” I must work on this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Sure you must haha!
      Thanks for reading😊

      Like

  4. samba2017 says:

    Thanks for sharing. Words are so powerful! My poem today is about words in case you have time to read? Have a good day, Sam 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

