Today’s fragrance: Good Friday.

Today’s fragrance by Papberry

Topic: Good Friday

Scripture : John 12:24

“Very truly I tell you, unless a kernel of wheat falls to the ground and dies, it remains only a single seed. But if it dies, it produces many seeds”.

I kept asking myself why “good Friday” when the things that happened in history today was nothing close to good, then I was reminded that this day my sins and burden was laid on Jesus, it wasn’t a great day for him because the very people He was saving were the ones causing his pain… How ironic! 
Without good Friday there will be no Sunday, this means that without the cross there will be no resurrection. It’s rather unfortunate that we all love success but few would love to go through the process that leads to it.

As we know, Jesus carried our burden on the cross and died so we would live, this action was effected several years ago so this is a period where we reflect on what happened, weigh our lives to see if we are truly living.

For a greater good, Jesus had to sacrifice Himself. Some of us would be aware that for a single seed sown to grow and produce more seeds, it must subject itself to death .
So for our salvation, Christ had to die for all of us to be regenerated in Him.

The truth is, outside the cross of Jesus, there is no hope for salvation.

And once we understand this and accept Jesus as our Lord and savior, we accept His cross also and not only His resurrection because outside death there wouldn’t be a need for resurrection. 

So the question here is are you also willing to carry this cross for Jesus’ sake? Are you willing to be selfless for the benefit of others?

Matthew 16:24-25

Then Jesus said to his disciples, “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me. For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me will find it.

So easter is a season of reflection, a season to get back on track, a season to be selfless in helping others, a season for change and a season of Thanksgiving.

Make this season a fruitful one as Jesus did and beyond this live a life Jesus would be proud of.

Blessings…

Prayer

Father Lord thank you for this life given me, please forgive my sins and cleanse me. Father I’m grateful for saving me and I’m deeply sorry for not quite following the track you laid out in front of me, forgive my selfishness lord and help me, give me strength even as I choose to follow you, and to pick up my cross daily and die to self for your purpose to come alive through me. Thank you again for your sacrifice on the cross in Jesus name have I prayed amen.

Have a very GOOD FRIDAY!

Image source: Google images

©Papberry2017 

2 Replies to “Today’s fragrance: Good Friday.”

Leave a Reply

