Today’s fragrance: Be led by the Spirit

Today’s fragrance by Papberry

Topic: Be led by the Spirit

Scripture:Roman 8:14

One of the things about me that I’m really grateful to God for in my life is my long legs… Ask me why later…lol

But on a more serious note, sometime ago I was busily walking home. It had been a long day and I was carrying my baby( laptop) at my back, but all of a sudden I was getting too tired and it was very abnormal knowing myself… 

I guess that was happening ’cause I was using too much energy in propelling my movement and my belly was almost empty too…

Then it hit me!
I was walking in the opposite direction of the wind and it was quite strong so I needed more energy to move else i will find myself moving back instead of foward. 

Then it dawned on me why a lot of Christians have grown weary in doing good and so many other things concerning our walk in the Christian faith.

The answer came pretty fast to me and it’s simply because we are not moving in the same direction as the Holy Spirit.
We are not being led by the Spirit.

Instead of being in tune with the Holy Spirit and allowing ourselves to be carried along in the direction of the Spirit which indeed will make things easier… We find ourselves busily moving in the opposite and draining the little energy and resources we have.
Today, you are being reminded that the grace of God is available to you for use if you believe in Him.

His grace makes things easier not withstanding the fact that we should equally work hard… Grace isn’t a substitute for hardwork, it rather compliments hardwork.

So would you quit playing superman in your life and hand it over to Jesus now? Your strength will always fail you because You were not made to depend on yourself but on God.

Just allow yourself to flow in the direction of the Spirit, don’t be static and rigid else you will get stuck in that position of mediocrity and break down!

Romans 8:14

For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God.

Blessings…

Prayer
1.Thank God for today and your life.

2.Ask for forgiveness of sin.

3.Ask the Lord to take charge of your life and make you more sensitive to His promptings.

4.Thank God for an answered prayer in Jesus name, Amen

Image source: Google images

©Papberry2017 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Judy says:

    Oh my gosh! I never thought of it that way! I’ve so often experienced this weariness only to realize I was trying to do things my way instead of God’s way; what I was doing wasn’t bad, but there was so much busy-ness that I wasn’t seeing where God wanted me to go. Thank you. ❤

    Like

  2. God’s Holy Spirit is with us to help guide us. The challenge for me is to quiet myself in prayer so I can hear God’s whisper. It is then I can be obedient to His way rather than my way!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      That’s so true… Thanks Rick🙏

      Like

Leave a Reply

