Testimony Thursday

Psalms 107:1-3

Give thanks to the Lord, for he is good;
his love endures forever.
Let the redeemed of the Lord tell their story—
those he redeemed from the hand of the foe,
those he gathered from the lands,
from east and west, from north and south.

What has God done for you? Are you grateful enough to say thank you?
Do you know testifying about His goodness has great power, to heal and to conquer?

Revelation 12:11
And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb and by the word of their testimony, and they did not love their lives to the death.

What has God done for you that you cannot keep mute on?

Mark 5:19
However, Jesus did not permit him, but said to him, “Go home to your friends, and tell them what great things the Lord has done for you, and how He has had compassion on you.”

Share with us your testimony, let someone’s faith shoot up.
Let someone be healed by your testimony!

img_8113

I bless God for my life, and every other life connected to mine!

Drop your testimonies and thanksgiving messages in the comment box, nothing is irrelevant and small in God’s sight! Or send it to me via papberryofficial@gmail.com if you’d love for me to share it on this platform.

Stay blessed.

©Papberry2017

47 Comments Add yours

  1. Amanya says:

    And confessions?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I too I thank Him for my Life and My parents Life. I thank Him for my humbleness and kindness, for the love I have for people and I thank Him for helping control my anger because seems like something comes into someone when angry. So many stories of young male/female killing each other because of Love. It’s painful. But I thank Him for protecting me from all the evil spirits walking among us. From my enemies and from this cruel world.
    I thank Him for my job and I know He hears my prayers and knows the dreams I have.
    Amen!

    Thanks for sharing this post! Feel like I just said a prayer.
    Good day

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Papberry says:

      Amen, Thank you Lord for everything you are doing in the life of our sister Doreen.🙏

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you Papberry.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Papberry says:

        My pleasure dear

        Liked by 1 person

  3. God has Saved me many many times from Danger.
    The first I remember, when I was about 15 and walking back to our Society through that lonely deserted path in the early dark evening, alone. Suddenly I sense someone following me, I hear his footsteps. I start running, the man behind me also runs. I scream for help and reach the gate of our society. There were no guards there and no one playing by the gate also.
    As soon as I reached inside the gate, that man, caught my shoulders and tried to do something vile to me, but I kept screaming and he ran away. God Saved me From Being Raped in my childhood.
    Thank You God.

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Papberry says:

      Glory to God.
      Father thank you for continually shielding our sister Cattie. May she rest under your shadows always in Jesus name.
      Thank you Cattie for sharing this with us🙏.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I have never told this incidents to anyone except “he” in my Life. And here for this first time, I am writing about it for the first time.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Papberry says:

        I am sure it is for a reason. We will all begin to trust God much better.
        Thanks once again.

        Liked by 2 people

  4. One day when I was in office, this man “He and Me Poem”, got angry with me and asked me to go home. I was totally in love with him and with bitter tears streaming down my face, I picked up my bag and ran down the stairs. I was having “Panic Attacks” since a couple of years and I had these “Zapiz” SOS tablets with me. So I don’t know what overcame me to do this, but I took out 5 Strips of this Zapif and swallowed them, thinking that I will die soon.
    I called “him” and told him what I did. He remained indifferent. After that I do not remember anything. I woke up sitting in a taxi with my bag and a shopping bag also. My family was calling me on the mobile and I picked it up to respond but my words sounded unformed. I realised I was in danger. I asked the taxi driver, where he was taking me as he told me that “I only had caught the taxi 1 hour before and asked him to take me home”.

    For 5 hours, I was in my Sub-Conscious mind. I had gone to the ATM, had drawn 1000/- bucks and then went shopping bought 1 hair clips and 1 Basket ball. And I got a good taxi driver to take me home.

    Thank You God for Saving my Life Again and taking me Home Safely.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Papberry says:

      Wow! Glory to God.
      Indeed God is at work in you my dear.
      He knows His children and helps them in times of need.
      Thanks Cattie for sharing this with us.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Thank You for giving me this Opportunity to Speak about God’s Mercy to Me.

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Papberry says:

        It’s always my pleasure dear

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Judy says:

    Jesus Christ is my Savior and Redeemer. In my darkest hours, He is there. Even if I hear no voice, I know I am not alone. I know He descended below all so He would know what I’m going through and could assure me He has walked the path before me. All I need to do is look to Him. It doesn’t make the problems go away, but it does make them easier to face, knowing I’m not alone. When I feel my most unloveable, I know He loves me because I am His.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Papberry says:

      Exactly Judy.
      With Jesus in the boat we can smile at the storm.
      Thank you for adding up and God bless you.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Light Ministry Blog says:

    Hi Pap…it’s me Steve from “The True Light.” Just started a new blog and wanted you along for the journey. You’re a nice young person and a wonderful writer! Hope you will follow me…

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Papberry says:

      Yes, of course.
      You have been missing in action for so long, I tried reaching you.
      What happened to the true light??
      Anyways I’m glad to have you back Steve.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Light Ministry Blog says:

        Thanks so much, Pap. Sometimes, one must make changes, and I felt like that was the case here. I had the True Light for a couple of years and had over 800 posts on it.

        It just seemed to right to make some changes. Who knows what the new blog will be about…we will see. It’s nice to reconnect with you Pap!!

        SPJ

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Papberry says:

        Thats good to know.
        Welcome back Steve.
        Hoping to read more from you.

        Like

  7. Undule says:

    JESUS is my Lord and Messiah. He healed me from demonic affliction. Since then I and my famiky have never gone to the hospital for treatment. The Lord has given us divine health, Glory be to GOD

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Papberry says:

      Amen!!!
      Our God is more than Able!!

      Like

    1. Papberry says:

      Thanks for sharing🙏

      Like

  8. Terese says:

    Is so thankful that He is sovereign andI am not. That he is faithful when I doubt. That he never leaves me not forsakes me.

    Liked by 3 people

  9. Pastor Randy says:

    Thank you for reminding us that we all have a story to tell. It may not be turned into a Hallmark movie, but it is a story someone needs to hear!

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Papberry says:

      Exactly Pastor!

      Like

  10. Kristi Ann says:

    Amen-Amein!! My Testimony is on my website!!

    God Bless all my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    Happy Shavua Tov ( Good Week ) Everyone!!

    Love Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 3 people

  11. prinxy says:

    Am Thankful to God for His Strength He has given to overcome what has killed others, am thankful to Him for His Son Jesus Christ who has died for my Sins and has given me Grace for RECONNECTION to the Father…
    As if those are not enough, He has given me Safety, Protection, Divine Health and I can See His Blessings all around Me..
    It’s the 2nd of February 2017, and am Alive, so am Grateful…
    Hallelujah

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Thank you for stopping by and like my post. I thank God for my second life as a cancer survivor. Every day is one more day of thankfulness to me! Come back to visit soon!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Papberry says:

      Wow!! That’s awesome , God we give you all the glory.
      Would you mind sharing that testimony on my blog?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have made 8 posts so far under the title Gratitude Moments #1 – #8, I have one or two more posts to wrap up that part of my life. You could go to my blog, click older posts to find them and reblog. I haven’t update all the links for my older posts yet. It listed up tp #6. Hopefully I could do as much as possible in a couple days.

        Liked by 2 people

  13. Bonsai says:

    A few years back my church professionally video taped my story. It is the story of my book as well in a brief form. https://app.box.com/v/bonsaitestimony

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      That’s great, it would be great if you could share with us here too

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bonsai says:

        In a nutshell I was an agnostic at best for most of my life. From my teens, for 21 years to be exact, I was addicted to the Japanese culture. It was my identity and I participated in rituals and superstitions that were somewhat spiritual but that is it. My addiction to Japan took me to some very dark places and caused much damage to those important to me. Having to live with the guilt sent me to seek answers. I found them in Jesus Christ.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Papberry says:

        Wow! We give glory to God but if it won’t be a bother I would want to share on my blog and other platforms.
        If it’s possible send me the full testimony via email papberryofficial@gmail.com.
        God bless you.
        I believe God does wonders through the testimony of others

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Bonsai says:

        I’ll write it out papberry. Tonight I will. Thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Papberry says:

        Thank you too and God bless you!

        Like

  14. When you inspirer is amazing, you can’t help but smile😊.
    It’s an awesome testimony Thursday

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Awww that’s so humbling.
      Thanks dear.

      Liked by 1 person

  15. cyclering says:

    I hear you! Stories of God’s Goodness must be told & shared. . . I value your inspiring words and well-written post . . .By the way, I have a monthly challenge called TRAVEL BLESSINGS . . . join the fun and post your story
    https://scenethat.wordpress.com/travel-blessings-challenge-weather/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Thanks for passing through😊
      Will check it out

      Like

  16. God's Blog says:

    I started Testimony Tuesday last week. I just saw this and had to stop in and see. Thanks for doing this. Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Papberry says:

      Thank for passing by too, God bless you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

