Today’s fragrance : Make room for God to act

Scripture: Romans 12:19-20
“Do not take revenge, my dear friends, but leave room for God’s wrath, for it is written: “It is mine to avenge; I will repay,” says the Lord. On the contrary:“If your enemy is hungry, feed him;if he is thirsty, give him something to drink. In doing this, you will heap burning coals on his head.”

Wondering why sometimes it looks as if God is absent during some moments in our lives?
Most often we become so busy doing things we are not even supposed to be doing and then go back to the Father asking why He has left us in this world to suffer alone.

The issue here is that, we have left nothing for God to do, we play the roles of God and man in all the scenes of the movie called life!

How then can God defend us, if we are already defending ourselves? and how should He fight for us when we’ve already jumped onto the battle field fighting.
My dear, quit playing God and ask Him to assume His position in your life.
Worry about little things like finding a spoon to eat the food he sets before you and smiling all the time… And leave what is meant for God for Him alone. He is the deal breaker, the problem solver and the way maker not you!

If someone does evil towards you, it is not yours to make him pay, vengeance is the lord’s allow Him by giving Him room to act. What is yours to do is to love, to love beyond understanding.
Yes! The kind of love that pays evil with good.

Our Scriptures tell us that if you see your enemy hungry, go buy that person lunch, or if he’s thirsty, get him a drink. Your generosity will surprise him with goodness.

Maybe you are wondering how this is possible in such a perverse world but don’t worry, with God all things are possible and He has made His grace to abound even more in these times 

So don’t let evil get the best of you; get the best of evil by doing good.

Blessings…

Prayer

Father Lord, thank you for my life today, I plead for forgiveness of sin Lord even as I forgive those who sin against me. Take absolute charge of my life, I’m fighting no More because it isn’t for me to fight nor take revenge. I put I full trust in you and I know you will deal with all issues in my life, in Jesus’ Mighty name have I prayed with thanksgiving, amen.

Images: Google images
©Papberry2017 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. afcrocks99 says:

    Thank you for this beautiful post! It was very encouraging to me!
    ❤ Mandie

    Like

Leave a Reply

